My Life – Above Ground


Gettin’ Ready for Turkey Day
November 10, 2008, 10:58 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I know I say this every year – but again, I really can’t believe it’s almost Thanksgiving!  This year has flown by… seems like time speeds up as I get older, actually…

In preparation for the triptophan-laden day of feasting, thought I’d throw a few thoughts out there to help get my mind in the proper place to truly celebrate the day – shoot me your comments about it – I’d love to discuss with you…

– “Gratitude is not only the greatest of virtues, but the parent of all the others.” – Cicero

– “As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them.” – John F. Kennedy

– “The deepest craving of human nature is the need to be appreciated.” – William James

– “Saying thank you is more than good manners. It is good spirituality.” – Alfred Painter

– “To educate yourself for the feeling of gratitude means to take nothing for granted, but to always seek out and value the kind that will stand behind the action.” – Albert Schweitzer

– “Silent gratitude isn’t much use to anyone.” G.B. Stern

… with that last quote in mind, may I please say thank you to all who have helped to shape my life.  Truly, I am grateful.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

